Log in

Log in


Since 1910, OAL's annual juried exhibitions continue to be the backbone of the organization's artistic programming, showcasing current work by Ohio artists. For each exhibition, the juror(s) invited by OAL’s Board will apply contemporary standards of excellence to select visual art of the highest merit.

Exhibition Location: Studio 18

18 Orchard Ln, Columbus, OH

On View: October 22 - November 18, 2022

Reception: October 22, 2022

2022 Fall Juried Exhibition Juror

About the Juror

Ruby Lopez Harper

Mexican, Mother, Wife, Dancer, Photographer, Poet and Social Justice Warrior.

Ruby's work portfolios have included external equity strategies and field education, leadership development, local arts advancement, and cohort building for the local arts agency field, arts and culture administrators, and arts marketers. She was the chief architect of the National Arts Marketing Project Conference. Recently, she was selected for the 2021 BIPOC Leadership Circle Cohort with Artequity. She is currently working on projects with the Association of Tribal Archives, Libraries and Museums and Westaf.

She was a 2019 Arizona State University Practices for Change Fellow. She was recognized as a 2019 Inspirational Woman (Arts Advocate) by “And I Thought” Women in Literature. She is a steering committee member for the National Coalition on Arts Preparedness and Emergency Response, serves as Chair of the Gard Foundation, serves on the board for the Arts and Humanities Council of Montgomery County (Grants Committee/Advocacy Committee) and serves on Aha Creative board and WETA Community Advisory Council.

Ruby’s work has focused on equitable access, grantmaking, supporting individual artists, community development, economic development, cultural tourism, marketing and public art. She draws on a varied background that includes corporate affairs, community relations, volunteerism, employee engagement, marketing and communications, and business administration. She served on the Emerging Leaders Council for Americans for the Arts, was the primary contact for the Arts and Economic Impact Study for Central Ohio and recently served as a mentor with Arts Administrators of Color DMV. She is a 2017 National Association of Latino Arts and Cultures Advocacy Leadership Institute Fellow, Class of 2017 American Express Leadership Academy Alum and Class of 2010 Next Generation of Leaders Fellowship program.

2022 Fall Juried Exhibition Artists

Eva Antebi-Lerman

Laney Baby

Elizabeth Beattie

River Berry

Shelley Brenner Baird

Cindy Butler Rasche

Kari Djuve

D. Adam Downey

Beverly Goldie

Dana Grubbe

Kathy Guest

Amy Hipple

Gregory Johnson

Sophie Knee

Marlene L'Abbé

Kenia Lamarr

Maria Elena Laret

Christina Mather

Kathy McGhee

Rachel Z. Meyer

Sophie Miller

Peggy Mintun

Ardine Nelson

Ebeth Nihiser

Ken Nurenberg

Lesley  Olson

Jo Ann Parkinson-Holtrey

Kyndall Potts

Todd Rector

Paul Rienzo

Hedieh Sharifzadeh

Jillian Renee Siefert

Susan Steiner

Lexi Steverding

David Stichweh

Glenn Tompkins

Alyson Veit

Myron Weber

Ernst Wehausen

Weiting Wei

Karin Weston

Paul D. Wilbur

Julie York

Caryl Young

Luna Zamora

Beth Zanardelli

Maria Zanetta





Logo for Columbus Regional Airport Authority           Logo for Edward A. Dixon Gallery



Supporting Members

Sandra Aska

Katharine Harding

Jordanne Renner

P.O. Box 12324, Columbus, OH 43212,614-556-5431


© Ohio Art League

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software